KBA Committees

KBA Committees

The committees that produce the annual Nominee Lists for the Kentucky Bluegrass Award program volunteer their time and effort to ensure that young people across the Commonwealth gain exposure to quality literature. 

Are you interested in becoming part of the process? Consider volunteering to become a committee member or nominating a book you've read recently that you think merits inclusion on an upcoming Nominee List.

KBA Co-Chairs

Maria "Beth" Atkins maria.atkins@hart.kyschools.us 

Laura Mann laura.mann@nelson.kyschools.us 

Committee Chairs

​Preschool: Jeretta Robinson & Juliana Gaddis

K-2: Adele Koch & Jennifer Timmerman 

3-5: Cindy Judd & Amanda Collier

6-8: Emily Northcutt & Lori Hancock

9-12: Rhonda Bell & Lisa Fierro