AASL Awards

AASL Award Winners from KASL​

KASL librarians are amazing and many are national award winners.  Join this elite group of Kentucky Librarians by looking at the AASL Awards webpage for details.

Amanda Hurley

2021 Collaborative School Library Award

Green River Regional Educational Cooperative Library Media Specialists Network

2021 AASL Commendation

Kentucky Department of Education

Kentucky Academic Standards for Library Media

2021 AASL Commendation

Donna Morris

2020 Intellectual Freedom Award


2014 ABC-CLIO Leadership Grant

Panagiotis Stathopoulos

2013 Innovative Reading Grant

Southern Kentucky Book Fest

2012 AASL Commendation